Federal Appellate Court Strikes Gay Marriage Bans for Six States

Thu Jun 26, 2014 AT 8:40 AM EDT

A three-judge panel for the 10th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals ruled Wednesday that gay couples have a constitutional right to marry, legalizing gay marriage in the six states covered by the circuit – Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, and Wyoming, reports the AP. The decision is the first from a federal appellate court. But the three-judge panel immediately stayed the ruling pending an appeal to either the Supreme Court or a full-hearing by the 10th Circuit.

E-Mail Alerts

Signup now and recieve free E-mail Alerts
from Reagan Reports for America.
Email :
Zip Code:
Your e-mail address and personal information is
confidential as stated in our Privacy Policy.

Past Archives

Reagan Reports for America © Michael Reagan. All Rights Reserved.